Fire Commissioners


A board of five fire commissioners governs every fire district in New York State. These commissioners are elected by the qualified voters of the fire district at the annual election held on the second Tuesday of December each year. Each commissioner is elected for a five-year term commencing on the 1st of January following the election. One commissioner is elected each year so that there will always be experienced commissioners on the board. Fire district commissioners receive no compensation.

The Board of Fire Commissioners manages the fiscal and budgetary requirements of the Fire District, personnel matters including hiring and promotions, the coordination of information systems, as well as the oversight of operational policies and procedures. Town Law Section 176 outlines the responsibilities of the Board of Fire Commissioners.

For more detail on our elections, see Election Information.


The Board of Fire Commissioners of the Eastchester Fire District, New York, will hold its Regular Meetings and Executive Sessions for the purpose of officially transacting business at 7:00 p.m., or as soon as possible thereafter, once each month during 2023 in the Town Hall of Eastchester Courtroom, 40 Mill Road, Eastchester, NY, 10709.

The Regular Meeting for the months of October 2023 and December 2023 will be held at Fire Headquarters, 255 Main Street, Eastchester, NY 10709.

Special Meetings will be held, if necessary, and some canceled, as conditions require. 

Members of the public are invited and encouraged to attend the Board of Fire Commissioners meetings.

Schedule for 2023 Meetings

View the Calendar for more information

View the 2023 Schedule: Eastchester Board of Fire Commissioners Regular Meetings PDF

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available within two weeks following meetings.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Fire Commissioners

Paul Carlo,Chairman
Term: 2019 to 2023
Paul Ranellone, Vice Chairman
Term: 2021 to 2025
Brian E. Keating
Term: 2020 to 2024
Anthony Lore
Term: 2022 to 2026
Tony Cerasi
Term: 2023 to 2027